Sunset Hill Association Plans Fire Department in Leversee Road District.

A meeting of residents of the Speigletown and Leversee Roads District was held last evening at the home of Charles Hammer when the Sunset Hill Community Association was organized.
Carl Fritz was elected President: Clyde W. Heer, Vice President, and Henry Degner, Financial Secretary. The following were elected Directors for one year, H. W. Benedict, Charles Van Sciver, Irving Frayne, Charles Hammer, W. H. A. Rowe, R. L. Moore, George MacLean, Chester Quinn, William H. Delaney, Byron Wells, Harold Damon, H. G. MacHaffie, and E. J. Beatty.
The first undertaking of this newly organized body was the planning for a fire department. Arrangements have been made for the installation of an alarm system as well as for the procuring of fire fighting equipment.
A meeting of the newly elected officers and Directors will be held on January 23rd, at which time plans will be made for activities for the year of 1934.
Troy Times. January 17, 1934: 5 col 4.